Finished: 08 AM Mon 12 May 14 UTC
Private Bennett History
2 days /phase
Pot: 70 D - Autumn, 1911, Finished
Classic, Survivors-Win Scoring
1 excused missed turn
Game won by dustinwmills (0 D X)
03 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Wodka*
03 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Interesting proposal Italy... We shall see...Your intentions remain to be determined. Now if you have pasta... then maybe we will talk.
03 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Wodka???? Laugh!!! Have you already had some Wodka?
03 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: How did you guys get a chat box? How does that work?
04 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: You can send messages that are not posted on the forum.
04 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Let's do it people!!!
05 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Remember to hit ready when done.
05 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: Just waiting on France...
05 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: not me, austria
06 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: are you sure I don't see a check next to your name Q
06 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: It's marc. He saved but didn't hit ready so we are waiting
06 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1901: It's marc. He saved but didn't hit ready so we are waiting
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: I don't understand this game. I thought when 2 countries attacked 1, the one who was attacked loses. That happened last turn, but the territory did not flip, there is a red "X" there.... I am not smart enough to understand these rules.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: You have to support. Its not a matter of attacking. You have to support one armyvor the other.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: There was an attack that was supported. 1 attacked and another supported the same move. That doesn't get a territory?
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: There was an attack that was supported. 1 attacked and another supported the same move. That doesn't get a territory?
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: You have to support. Its not a matter of attacking. You have to support one armyvor the other.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: There was support. One person selected "move," another chose "support move" and both went to the same territory. Is that not what is meant by "support?" This is what I mean. I don't understand how it works if "move" and "support move" doesn't result in the taking of a territory.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: You have to support. Its not a matter of attacking. You have to support one armyvor the other.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Did you select support move of the origin province? Are you talking about Rumania? Because he supported himself from Ukraine.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Is there a way for me to just surrender and not screw everyone else up? I must have a learning disability when it comes to this game... If not I will obviously keep playing because I don't want to screw up the game for others.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Is there a way for me to just surrender and not screw everyone else up? I must have a learning disability when it comes to this game... If not I will obviously keep playing because I don't want to screw up the game for others.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Is there a way for me to just surrender and not screw everyone else up? I must have a learning disability when it comes to this game... If not I will obviously keep playing because I don't want to screw up the game for others.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: If you just ok your turns without doing anything people will just gobble up your land....
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Marc u did everything right...Aside from attacking ME...The only thing that kept u from getting the land was I had a support hold on Ukraine. It was two attacking units to two defending units
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: Sorry the hold was on Rumania
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: So, 2 armies from the same country can hold against 2 differing countries? I was told that if two countries converge against one, that the country leading the movement tgakes the land. Can 2 armies from the same country then also move to another territory that only has one army defending and claim that land? It seems that if 2 differing countries converge on 1 land, and the country holding that land can fend off that attack with 2 armies of his/her own, then the important thing is the number of armies/naval forces defending a land, not whether or not there are multiple forces working together. So then, if I were to move into one land with 2 different armies fmo two different locales I possess, that should mean that I would then take that land, applying the same logic to defending a land. It seems inconsistant. Is the game about getting other countries to support a move against one country, or is it the number of armies one country has defending a particular location? The situation with Rumania suggests that it is the number of armies, not whether or not it becomes countries allied against 1. Is it # of forces vs. # of forces, or is it # of allies against individual states?

Also, what do you mean by the "hold" If someone clicks "hold" does that mean that it cannot be taken? I thought "hold" meant that you just choose to keep your forces there and not move them.

The more I try to figure out how this works, the more I just don't understand it.
06 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: I am just going to continue to choose "hold" on every turn, under the assumption that that means that my territories can be taken by 2 countries working together to move into the territories. So, everyone can discuss how you want to carve up Austria and have at it. I am sorry, I just don't get how this is supposed to work - there are many inconsistencies that i can't seem to grasp or keep straight. I apologize if this makes the game less enjoyable for everyone, but I just don't get it.
07 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: That sounds good Mark. Sorry your not having a good time playing the game. I am still trying to find some things out, but I think the more I play the more I will understand the principles. I'm not sure about the convoy.
07 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: When sending a convoy just make sure every unit involved is being given the order as it relates to the convoy.
07 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1902: I am sorry too Marc. I am asking a lot of questions myself -- Ryan and Mills can tell you that -- I am figuring out fully what support means and how to convoy myself. I am using more fleets in the ancients game some of us are playing so it is a new thing for me. I have definitely made some mistakes. I wish you would reconsider, but I understand either way. AP teachers right now are a bit busy.
07 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1902: Bonjour Napoleon III. Ca va? Enjoying Ruhr?
09 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1902: What does the green line mean that is going into Denmark please?
09 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1902: Mills! You are such a tease with Belgium. I had it for one round....
09 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1903: It means that Russia supported your army there so it had more defense
09 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1903: Thank you Mills for the explanation.
09 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1903: What does the red thing mean? It is just north of Ionian Sea. Thank you guys for answering all my questions.
09 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1903: A unit had to be destroyed because Austria didnt have enough supply bases.
09 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1903: Thank you.
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: lets go yo
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: I'LL MAKE YOU A PIZZZZZA PIE
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: Waiting on Russia...he just has to hit ready.
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: YEA LETS GO!
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: A pizza does sound delicious!
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: Dustin told his mentor my move......hmmmmmm
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: have tho no honor
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: ??????
16 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1905: Hurry up and get to trivia
17 Apr 14 UTC Spring, 1906: Just because she supported herself doesnt mean i told her...i spoke not a word.
22 Apr 14 UTC Autumn, 1906: When it says left next to a player, what does that mean? That he/she hasn't been involved in the game for so many days but has not quit the game? (The only reason I ask is this happebed with Wynne in the ancients game and now with Meredith in this game.) Thanks!

Start Backward Open large map Forward End

England
Won. Bet: 10 D, won: 40 D
20 supply-centers, 16 units
Turkey
Survived. Bet: 10 D, won: 27 D
12 supply-centers, 12 units
France
Q (110 D)
Survived. Bet: 10 D, won: 5 D
2 supply-centers, 6 units
Russia
rsk3228 (100 D)
Defeated. Bet: 10 D
Austria
LibertyLand (100 D)
Defeated. Bet: 10 D
Germany
Kathy (0 D X)
Defeated. Bet: 10 D
Italy
mwynne1077 (0 D X)
Defeated. Bet: 10 D
Archive: Orders - Maps - Messages